Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Tighe

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Tighe

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Curtis Bain

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, excellent detailed follow up"

Ira Fuchs

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his staff have always been easily accessible, prompt in their responses and helpful. When we could not negotiate the process for obtaining roadside service, Chris's office did it for us immediately. We are very satisfied clients."

Evan Turk

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with George & his team for 20+ yrs & continue to be impressed with their prompt customer service thoroughness & insurance knowledge, for my auto & home insurance & related-financial needs."

Fred Maller

November 7, 2022

4  out of  5
"I am updating my review after being contacted by George at this office. We had a long conversation regarding my policy which resulted in my receiving a reduced rate and refund on an amended policy which is basically the same coverage. I am glad to see that after more than 25 years every effort was taken to make sure we would be happy to stay with State Farm. Fred and Sue Maller Have been with this state farm office 25 years. Never filed a claim. The last few years my renewal rate has increased almost 15% each year. When I call for an explanation I get the same old tired excuse "building materials have increased that much, if your house is destroyed that's to offset the cost of rebuilding". Chris Tighe is 90 years old or older and does not deal directly with clients any longer. No one ever picks up a phone, you have to leave a message and someone either calls back when they feel like it or sends you an email or text message.Tried to switch to another State Farm office and have been told by them "professional courtesy prohibits us from accepting you in this office, you must remain with that office!" I've tried to bundle my home and car insurance at another carrier and it saves me nothing so I've just stayed with this office. But I'm not a happy customer."

Kristin Zuech

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been working with George for many years. My husband and I just purchased a new car and George provided us with the best customer service and gave us the best rates. He was super knowledgeable and friendly. So happy he made this process for us as seamless as possible!"

MrReza BN

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have worked with this agent for a variety of insurance, and the representatives have been extremely helpful, friendly, and quick. My personal experience with George was absolutely great, and I certainly recommend doing business with him."

WILLIAM TAPOGNA

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"THANK YOU MARSHA ORALLO FOR BEING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL GIRL AND A GREAT WOMAN FOR STATE FARM INSURANCE COMPANY YOU ARE TRULY WORTH YOUR WEIGHT IN 24 KARAT SOLID GOLD I CANNOT REMEMBER EVER IN MY LIFE EVER DEALING WITH SUCH AN INTELLIGENT CONSCIENTIOUS PERSON SO FAST AN PRECISE AND QUICK TO SOLVE PROBLEMS AT AN INSTANT NOTICE YOU DEFINITELY DESERVE A TEN DOLLAR AN HOUR RAISE IN PAY IF EVERYBODY WORKED AS EFFICIENTLY AS YOU THIS UNITED STATES WOULDNT BE HAVING TROUBLE GETTING PEOPLE TO GET DONE WITH ANYTHING THAT INVOLVES TECHNICAL PROBLEMS AND MORE PEOPLE SHOULD TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE WAY YOU WORK AND LEARN WHAT IT MEANS TO BE A PROFESSIONAL PERSON IN THE FIELD OF CAR OR HOME INSURANCE YOU ARE A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF WHAT IT MEANS TO BE A WELL ROUNDED PERSON GOD BLESS YOU IN YOUR FAMILY AND LIFE AS YOU HAVE MADE ME THE MOST FOND BELIEVER IN THE HUMAN RACE NOBODY HAS EVER EVER BEEN SO HELPFUL TO ME EVER AND EVER BEFORE THAN YOURSELF KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK THEY SHOULD MAKE YOU A SUPERVISOR"

Eleonora Yuabov

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and expedient service! Special thanks to Katherine."

Fredi

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Chris for what you offer me and the quality of service you provide, thanks a lot because sometime we think that quality doesn’t exist anymore …. I really appreciate your help and signing my insurance with State Farm."

Andres Jimenez

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent team, great service and rates!"

Henry Hightower

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm staff back in the office Happy to see there faces all good 👍 😀"

Henry Chao

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Marsha Orallo is great and she is very helpful to customers. She proactively helped me communicate with State Farm technology team to consolidate my home insurance and auto insurance into one State Farm online account. In the same time, she helped me to submit request to get back the missing insurance bundle discount caused by the policy renewal. It was a great pleasure to work with her."

Michael Teodoru

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had policies from Chris Tighe with numerous cars through the last two or three decades, an well as my homeowners policy since we purchased our home in 2005. There have been two staff members there with whom I almost exclusively deal with, Sandy and Katherine, because they’ve both been so happy and quick to help, often far “above and beyond”, no matter the issue or complexity of it. They know their jobs, and couldn’t be more pleasant to work with. That is in no way to disparage the rest of the staff, because they’re highly competent, patient, and very good natured. George, who has managed the office for as long as I can remember, and who too was extremely helpful getting me life insurance, is very easy to talk to, and takes time to really get to know his clients. At least, that had been my experience over the course of many years. But, again, I can’t speak highly enough of Katherine and Sandy, who have both taken the time to go above and beyond for me on countless occasions. I know there’s another company who claims you’re in “good hands” with them, but I can attest to having been in the “very best of hands” with Katherine, Sandy, and George at Chris Tighe State Farm. I certainly have no intention of ever going anywhere else for my insurance needs!"

Alberto De Los Santos

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thru my many years being with state farm I felt that Ms. Sandy Bisono knew my account like the palm of her hands. Always very attentive and responsive ALL the time....Every state farm. Ranch should have a Sandy Bisono in it.."

jerzy witek

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helping with any issue,explaining and advising,what the best option exists, towards my satisfaction, thank you"

Cathy Lee

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marsha Orallo is a pleasure to deal with. She explains everything well and in a very patient manner. Marsha also provides options on what is available. Please contact Marsha for any of your insurance needs. I highly recommend her."

Carol Cata

August 6, 2021

4  out of  5
"I would like to give a "shout out" to Marsha Orallo on their sales team for saving this lady from "walking" to another broker!! I have been with StateFarm for 40 years with a brief separation after my old agent retired 😉 I really have never had a need for any personal communication with them except for this past few years 😶 i will keep this short, but i have had all sorts of problems just getting someone to talk to me, so much so that i have been calling the 800 number so someone can answer questions right away and that's when they transferred me back to Tighe's office because the question pertained to NY liability laws, i was fortunate enough that Marsha was in the office when they did and she answered every question, looked over my policy in detail, caught an error made when they added a car and driver to my policy too! I was so frustrated that I was going to call my old broker (with another company) to get a quote from him! So Thank You again Marsha you are an Angel!! By the way the 4 stars are solely for Marsha the broker would have gotten 1! 😉"

James Coen

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I were very happy with how helpful the staff here are. Professional and courteous to a fault/. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any family members or friends seeking insurance services."

Charlmaine Young

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with this office for almost 20 years as a family and I have always had the best experience. Today I needed help with something that has taken months to finish and I spoke with Katherine who helped me in less than a minute! Effective and efficient customer service, can’t ask for anything else."

Rabbi Jeffrey Kamins

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I live overseas and look after a property in New York, and was introduced to by a friend to George Watling who always looked after me with great attention and care. Chris Tighe now looks after my account and it is so easy dealing with Chris and his very efficient and friendly assistant Sandy. She has assured that my needs re insuring have been met to the highest standard, providing not just insurance but assurance. Thank you. The above is a previous review, and this year I just want to add some special comments especially for George Watling and Sandy Bisono, who looked after me during the time of COVID. The mail between Australia and the USA is particularly slow at this time, and the office was not operating regular hours. George took my call at his home, and made sure that I was insured, handling all the paperwork through phone calls and emails, smoothing all bureaucratic problems. Many thanks, as always, grateful for your looking after me."

Julie Manfredi

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katherine and Sandy were absolutely lovely to deal with and were so accommodating with all of my requests. They made the whole "insurance" process painless. Simply fabulous!!"

Emanuele Labianca

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with this agent and this location has been a very pleasant experience, Marsha Orallo is always a pleasure to work with, she always has the answer I need, and always goes above and beyond for her clients. Thank you Marsha for your quality customer service you provided me today."

Janeane Joaquim

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Agent made it very easy to switch and was very helpful along the way. No complaints. Very friendly."

Sonja Noblin

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marsha was extremely helpful, patient,& knowledgeable. She helped me resolve my request very easily. She was a pleasure to speak to as well."

Michael Harrigan

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for 25+ years and have always been given the highest quality and professional service."